Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III PC system requirements, preload times revealed

Posted by:Robert Collins
on

Activision has revealed some info on its upcoming Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III. Specifically, we now have the PC system requirements as well as when preloads for the game will become available. Oh, and the launch trailer shown above.

As for those PC system requirements, see below.

cod mw3 2023 screen shot

Minimum requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest update)
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-6600 or AMD Ryzen 5 1400
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache: Up to 32GB
  • Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 960 / GTX 1650 or AMD Radeon RX 470
  • Video Memory: 2GB
  • Storage: SSD with 149GB available space (78GB if COD HQ and Warzone are already installed)

cod mw3 2023 screen shot 2

Recommended specs

  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest update) or Windows 11 64 Bit (latest update)
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K or AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache: Up to 32GB
  • Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080Ti / RTX 3060 or AMD Radeon RX 6600XT
  • Video Memory: 8GB
  • Storage: SSD with 149GB available space (78GB if COD HQ and Warzone are already installed)

cod mw3 2023 screen shot 3

Those who purchased Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III for PC will be able to preload the game on November 1st starting 9am Pacific Time/12 noon Eastern/ and 4pm UK. Early access starts respectively at 10am/ 1pm/ 5pm on November 2nd. See the map below.

mwiii pc map 2 1698754972585
Via Activision

Although Microsoft’s $68 billion Activision Blizzard buyout is now complete, don’t expect to see Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III (or any other Activison Blizzard game, for that matter) show up on Xbox Game Pass before the close of 2023.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III launches on November 10 for various platforms and is available for preorder right now.

Via IGN