Bing features “The Chase” as NASCAR’s season heads to the finish line

Arif Bacchus

After a year-long season which started on the high-speed oval of the Daytona International Speedway in February and then continued along to 22 other tracks across 20 different states of America, NASCAR is set to wrap up and crown its next champion this week at the Homestead-Miami Speedway in Florida. If you’re a fan of the motorsport, (or just curious to learn more about it,) Bing wants you to be ready and is featuring “The Chase” right as the season heads to the finish line.

Bing and NASCAR

As seen above, Bing is ready for the finale and is showing driver standings, and the 3:15 PM ET Starting time for the championship finale. The search engine even worked its prediction magic and based on recent average finishing position on similar tracks, and other statistical data has projected the top 5 finishers in the event, putting Kyle Busch on top as the winner of the race.

For those who are unfamiliar with the sport of NASCAR, “The Chase” is NASCAR’s version of the playoffs. What makes “The Chase” unique, however,  is the fact that title contenders race with a regular full 40 car field of non-contenders every week of the playoffs until season’s end.  It initially kicked off back on September 19th at the Chicagoland Speedway with 16 championship eligible drivers and has since had various elimination phases which narrowed the title contenders to 12 drivers and then eight drivers.  Now heading into the championship finale this weekend, only four drivers (defending champion Kyle Busch, 6-time champion Jimmie Johnson, Carl Edwards, and Joey Logano) are eligible for the Sprint Cup Championship.

Will you be tuning in at 3:15 ET NBC this Sunday to see which driver becomes NASCAR’s next champion? As always, do let us know what you think by dropping us a comment below!

Authors Note: Given that Bing has predicted Kyle Busch to win the race, I assume that this means Bing thinks he will win the title. In the last two years, and under “The Chase” elimination system, the winner of the race has gone on to win the title, Kyle Busch in 2015 and Kevin Harvick in 2014.