Rock Band 4 available for pre-order, releases 10/6/2015

Mark Coppock


Okay, music fans, Rock Band 4 download is now available for pre-order, according to The game should be available for download on October 6, 2015, and if you order now you get 12 free bonus tracks:

  • All That Remains – “What If I Was Nothing”
  • BABYMETAL – “Gimme Chocolate!!”
  • Earth, Wind & Fire – “September”
  • Interpol – “All The Rage Back Home”
  • Jefferson Starship – “Jane” – Linkin Park ft. Daron Malakian
  • “Rebellion” – Marilyn Manson – “The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles”
  • Mastodon – “High Road”
  • My Morning Jacket – “One Big Holiday”
  • Pierce The Veil ft. Kellin Quinn – “King For A Day”
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic – “My Own Eyes”
  • The Wild Feathers – “Backwoods Company”

Rock Band 4
Rock Band 4

Here’s the official description of Rock Band 4, in case you’re just getting caught up:

With Rock Band 4, players get access to the incredibly deep music library, featuring over 1500 great songs. Additionally, Rock Band 4 supports most songs you have purchased for previous Rock Band titles. All this, combined with a cutting edge visual presentation and a soundtrack featuring some of rock’s biggest acts, makes Rock Band 4 the defining music gaming platform for this generation.

The game comes in at $59.99, and requires some equipment. If you have Xbox 360 wireless music controllers, you can buy an adapter to use them with the Xbox One. If you don’t have the Xbox 360 controllers, then you’ll want to hold off and purchase the Rock Band 4 guitar bundle or the Rock Band 4 Band in a box. The Xbox One controllers don’t seem to be available as a separate purchase.
So there you have it. If you just can’t wait to get your musical fix, head on over and hit the pre-order button.