Microsoft researchers receive more honors, including 3 ACM Fellowships

Kip Kniskern

The Association for Computing Machinery, known more simply as ACM is “the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society”, and today Microsoft Research announced that five of its researchers have been bestowed with honors from the association.  Three of them, Cynthia Dwork, Mary Czerwinski, and Sriram Rajamani, have been honored as Fellows, for their “significant contributions to the development and application of computing across multiple disciplines”.
Two more researchers, Ratul Mahajan and Nachiappan Nagappan were named as Distinguished Scientists, and all of them will be formally recognized at the ACMs annual banquet in San Francisco next June.
Another Microsoft researcher, Li Deng, also recently received a prestigious Technical Achievement award, this time from the IEEE.
Microsoft Research, just about to celebrate its 25th anniversary, continues to be one of the most well respected private research institutions in the world, as their growing collection of accolades attests.